Reviews of Terry's Plumbing & Air Sarasota

Read Reviews

(25 reviews)

Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning

2240 Industrial Blvd, Sarasota, FL, 34234

941-955-5362

4.9   (25 reviews)
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning to share your review publicly on the web.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

June S.

Posted on: 05/15/2018

The staff at Terry's plumbing should be congratulated for a job well done. Caitlin, Doug, Geo. S, Step, Noah, Darr. and Jaim were all professional, friendly, and efficient and made our whole house re-pipe, hot water heater replacement, and disposal job go off without a problem. We will call Terry's again, again, and again. Thank you and keep up the good work

Beau M.

Posted on: 04/23/2018

I don’t normally leave reviews, but I have to admit Terrys plumbing and air is an outstanding company. If you’re concerned with the quality of work and the people that they employ. My experience is that they’re extremely professional and courteous. They piped my entire house approximately two years ago, One of the faucets In my master bath was not at full pressure, and they told me to give it a couple of days if it did not clear up they would come back out and fix it. As we all know life got busy and we don’t use that shower and so never got around to it. They came out and fix the issue so if you wonder whether or not you should use them, I can tell you I will use them for everything.

Bev Z.

Posted on: 03/14/2018

We have had Darryl and his assistant a couple of different times for several plumbing needs. We had a leak in the water turn on/off. He installed a new unit, checked the pipes under the house and fixed a leaking bathroom faucet. The last time we had a toilet that kept running and a drain plunger that didn't work. All problems were remedied and the areas were left clean. I was impressed with how quickly they responded and that both men were very polite.

Kent & Susan M.

Posted on: 01/12/2018

We had a pin hole leak in an underground water pipe that caused a toxic mold situation in our home. Following the mold remediation, we decided to repipe our home to prevent this from happening again. Terry’s Plumbing & Air was recommended to us by our plumber as being the best in town. We obtained quotes from several plumbers. But after meeting with the representative from Terry’s Plumbing and discussing our plumbing needs it was very obvious they knew exactly what needed to be done in the most efficient and quality manner. Terry’s Plumbing had extensive expertise and a long history of doing this so the decision was easy. Their crew of six showed up in three trucks and in two days our entire home was repiped. They did half our house each day so we had access to water in the evenings. They made 19 connections in all the locations where plumbing was located and only had to open up walls in two out-of-sight places inside closets. They tastefully covered these with plastic panels so we may have future access. They used CPVC and fastened the pipes down to the rafters in the attic in a very organized fashion. They did an excellent job in locating our exterior hose bibs in better locations. They were very accommodating to our suggestions. Not having been through this process before, we did not know what to expect. George and his entire crew were a joy to work with and made the situation very pleasant. They were very organized and perfectionists in their work. Lisa and Katlyn in the office were also very accommodating in scheduling and following up on the work. It is a great feeling to have confidence in the work they did and we highly recommend them!!

JoAnn B.

Posted on: 12/14/2017

What great service I had with Terry's Plumbing! The plumber was focused and worked quickly, he had to snake out the drain some 90 ft. Many times servicemen show up and are so slow and take their sweet time. This guy knew his stuff and I couldn't have been more impressed. He also gave me some good advice to keep my drains from getting clogged. Thank you Paul!

Richard D.

Posted on: 12/06/2017

Come to us the same day and solve the problem with professionalism !!!

Nicole H.

Posted on: 11/03/2017

Exceptional Service for a good price ! Great worker's who know their stuff! They re piped our home in 1 day! Cleaned up and went above & beyond!

Scott S.

Posted on: 10/17/2017

I had 3 outside faucets replaced. Tech was on time and completed work very quickly. A+

Paul R.

Posted on: 10/12/2017

Super fast, same day service by knowledgeable staff with years of experience!!! Highly recommend these guys to fix your plumbing problems fast.

Claudia S.

Posted on: 10/05/2017

Friendly, great people who run a professional & organized business! Definitely give them a call if you are located in North Sarasota!

Elizabeth B.

Posted on: 09/06/2017

From their scheduler to their service technicians, I consistently get top-notch, courteous and professional service from Terry's Plumbing and Air. The techs clean up after themselves better than I would lol and they have a 100% track record for being on time. I think the pricing is comparable as well. I like patronizing locally owned companies when I can. I am grateful that my experienceson do not let me down and encourage to use again for the next time. With a 50 yr old house, there will be next times!

Christian M.

Posted on: 08/31/2017

Excellent service at a reasonable fee. My tech Darrell was awesome.

Debbie M.

Posted on: 08/21/2017

We so appreciate the great service we received when having found a pinhole leak in our pipes and needed to have our home repiped. George and his crew did an amazing job!! Helpful, friendly, on time, price was as quoted. No clean up needed after they finished. Would recommend without any hesitation!

Lynn A.

Posted on: 08/17/2017

Really wonderful people to work with. Came last night to look at my problem and returned this AM to install a new water heater. Could not be happier with their service.

Chris E.

Posted on: 06/29/2017

The Best!

Brian S.

Posted on: 06/21/2017

Had a leak and decided to have the whole house re piped I called terry they came out and gave me a quick quote I went with them no hesitation and they finished the job in one day. The job was done clean and efficiently you can't beat the service
From Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning: Thank you very much for the feedback! We are very proud of our repipe crew and think they do a terrific job, too!

John W.

Posted on: 05/30/2017

On time, reasonable, and does the job right the first time. I have used them several times for my personal residence as well as friends, family and for my customers' homes. The are here when they say they will be and the guys that come out are personable, polite, and considerate.

Patricia F.

Posted on: 05/30/2017

I have called Terry's Plumbing three times since January for a variety of plumbing problems. One was an emergency and Terry's had a plumber to us in less than 30 minutes and the problem was resolved cleanly and quickly. The second time involved several lesser problems having to do with a bathroom. I made an appt. and they were able to send plumber the same day. The third time was a second bathroom problem and a new faucet on the main line plus two items in the second bathroom. Clean and quick. If you have a plumbing call Terry's , the personnel are experts, they clean up well after their work and we were 110% satisfied. Thank you to the Staff especially Noah for your service and professionalism. Gerald F. Feeney, COL USA (ret)

Jane M.

Posted on: 04/21/2017

Great group of guys to have around when you have plumbing problems. Refitting our building and taking great pains hanging plastic sheets and floor coverings so the don't trash the units. Gave our Association the best price of all the bidders. Good job.
From Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning: Thank you so much for your review. It is important to us to treat our customer's homes better than we would our own. It may take a little longer for large projects, but in the end it is always worth it, especially for customers such as yourself!

Gerry P.

Posted on: 04/20/2017

hey did a great job.... but, Boy they are lot more expensive than they said they were going to be!! The 100.00 per hour added up to 407.00 + parts.... and they where only here 1 1/2hrs. Wow!
From Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning: We understand your concern over pricing, however, in your case there were two techs working together to get your service call done in 1 1/2 hours instead of three hours plus for one.

Charles Frank S.

Posted on: 03/29/2017

Quick service, on time, and fixed everything I asked them to. What more could you ask for?

Cheryl C.

Posted on: 03/22/2017

Terry's sent George and his brother Stephen to re-route our kitchen drain.There was more work involved than I expected having to dig down approx four feet at an angle to find our main sewer drain located between the house and our privacy fence. This area was very restricted for moving let alone digging. However, working together as a team, they got the job done without any complaints and almost acted as though they were enjoying the challenge ! Once the main project was finished,I asked for a waterline shut-off to be installed. After having to be almost exhausted with all the digging,they eagerly and expertly installed my new Shut-off! They treated myself, and my property with respect and worked as though they were working on their own home! Kudos to Tristan and Doug as well to keep this three day project moving! If ever anyone needs plumbing service who provides exceptional customer service,I would highly recommend Terry's Plumbing and Air!
From Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning: Thank you for such an awesome review! George and Steve have been part of our team for many years and we couldn't be more proud of them! Glad you think so, too!

Alexid B.

Posted on: 02/24/2017

I have used Terry's for multiple projects, both at my office and for my condo association, and never been disappointed with their quality of work or customer service! They always arrive on time at the jobs and are very informative and personable. This week, my office employee toilet decided to explode internally around 4pm ... with 30 women using this facility ... it could have been a disaster! I called and Lisa freed up Noah who arrived less than a half hour later to save us! I would recommend Terry's for any job ... big or small !!

Angela M.

Posted on: 01/27/2017

Terry's Air Conditioning came out the same day and replaced a part of the AC right away. Happy to have a service contract with them!

John A.

Posted on: 12/16/2016

Two words: Slab Leak. Thank you to Terry's for sending 4 plumbers to our house today to re-pipe the place. Hated the news on Thursday that we had a major leak, but absolutely thrilled with the way you guys prioritized the project and got it done! Professional, courteous, and reasonably priced.
From Terry's Plumbing and Air Conditioning: Thank you for your feedback John!