Reviews of Terry's Plumbing & Air Sarasota


Read Reviews

(69 reviews)

Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy

2401 15th Street, Sarasota, FL, 34237

941-955-5362

4.9   (69 reviews)
review stars review stars off
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy to share your review publicly on the web. You will receive an email to confirm to be added to our customer database.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

Eugene S.

Posted on: 07/31/2020

Terry's installed a new water line from the meter to the house with excellent communication and follow through, and beautiful work.

Diana P.

Posted on: 07/29/2020

Excellent as always. The plumber was on time, clean and efficient. You are my "go to" plumber.

thomas f.

Posted on: 07/24/2020

Did a great job on a spa tub that was leaking Very efficient and I would recommend them to anyone

Jim L.

Posted on: 07/22/2020

I have used them for the last 5 years at least. On-time, reasonable price, and excellent work.

Christina B.

Posted on: 07/17/2020

Excellent work once again. Thank you for warranty repairs to my Reem water heater. Only had to pay labor. I have used Terry’s 3x in past year and each time was a great experience.

Gordon P.

Posted on: 07/15/2020

I am writing this review because of the quality of service provided to me by Terry's Plumbing. I wanted to get my unit re-plumbed before I had any serious incidents such as an under-the-slab leak. My priority was quality and reasonable price. I selected Terry's and I was so glad I did. They showed up on time the day of the job and right from the beginning they performed their tasks in a professional manner. They spent the time to get the pipe installation concealed in the interior partitions and the unit's exterior walls. They worked from the time they arrived until they were finished and they had enough workers to provide a smooth and seamless installation process. Then at the end of the day they vacuumed the work areas and left my place in great condition. I think there is one other thing that demonstrates their professional work ethic: when they were installing the outside hose shut off, they asked me if I wanted it raised for easier access. They didn't have to do that but they did. Now my hose is much more convienient to turn on. Evidence of professionalism and awesome work is what I saw iwth their workers. I am so pleased I selected Terry's to do the work!!!

Stephanie K.

Posted on: 07/15/2020

Terry's encountered a very difficult drainage issue, and after really strong perseverence they solved the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

William C.

Posted on: 07/13/2020

Always on time and get right on the job. They have a good supply of parts on their trucks so they get you going in short order.

Janet N.

Posted on: 06/08/2020

Lewis was here to check toilet to see if repairable after it overflowed and caused major water damage in my condo. He checked everything, said all was okay and no need to buy a new toilet. Paid my invoice and he left. Five minutes later he called back, asked a few questions and came back to re-check and replace the handle. Even though I had to pay another invoice, he went above and beyond to make sure I had peace of mind that all was working properly! Terrific customer service.

Lori L.

Posted on: 06/03/2020

Terry's is always quick to respond on service calls, they do a great job on site. nice and professional! I'm a return customer!

Sonya R.

Posted on: 06/03/2020

Great and thorough work. Quick, too.

Frank T.

Posted on: 06/02/2020

Lewis, Lisa, and every person I interacted with were professional, supportive, and helpful. This was first-class professional service and first-class customer service!

Mary Jo D.

Posted on: 06/01/2020

Larry was both professional and courteous in correcting my plumbing problem. He was also very prompt in servicing my condo. Thank you so much.

Patti M.

Posted on: 06/01/2020

We have been using Terry's for several years and service is always consistently good. Technicians are professional,prompt and efficiently get the job done. Reasonable prices, reliable service.

Walter P.

Posted on: 05/28/2020

Terry Your firm continues to perform in a superb manner. I give you a five star rating. It is always a pleasure to do business with your firm. Walter Pierce

JP K.

Posted on: 05/13/2020

We've been using Terry's Plumbing for years. As a restaurant owner plumbing issues for us are always last minute emergencies. Terry's has always been there immediately no matter how big or small the job. We know we can depend on Terry's Thanks for excellent service!!

Karl P.

Posted on: 05/12/2020

Called Terry's Energy for some changes in my house, updates to main panel, outlets, ... They came out 3 days after my call, and did the whole job in under 2 hours. Very knowledgable professionals! Thank you, truly enjoyed the service!

Kendra R.

Posted on: 05/07/2020

Terry's is the best! They are efficient and fair! Don't trust anyone else. Thanks Terry's!

Rich B.

Posted on: 05/02/2020

I have had the good fortune of hiring Terry’s Plumbing twice in recent months to address problems. They were excellent on both occasions and would use them again and highly recommend them.

Antonious A.

Posted on: 04/28/2020

very professional people. very polite and really gentlemen.you can depend on them to get the job done professionally.

joseph s.

Posted on: 04/24/2020

used terry;s in the past never regretted it. nice and professiona; , polite,knowledgeable, and efficient

Kelli F.

Posted on: 04/23/2020

Called for service late in the day and Terry's came the next day, we needed a dishwasher removed but also had some drain issues we didn't expect Lewis our tech was able to do everything late in the day and was super patient with my 87 year old Dad, i really appreciate that. Terry's is my go to plumber, they have never let me down, i will recommend and always use them :) Thank You!

Jon W.

Posted on: 04/22/2020

Everything went well except that the repair man forgot to turn the hot water back on to the washing machine.

Jack G.

Posted on: 03/31/2020

Mike called ahead as requested -- we discussed the problem -- he immediately checked everything out to fix however more complicated than thought --he explained the fix -- which we approved -- it was done/tested/paid -- and we advised we would ask for him on future needs!

Mary Ann D.

Posted on: 03/25/2020

Thanks for sending Curtis!!

Barbara R.

Posted on: 03/18/2020

Your service man was very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. He cleaned up everything perfectly when the job was done.

Pamela V.

Posted on: 02/28/2020

These people are always a pleasure. Very nice and professional employees. Arrive on time and solve the issue.

Sandra T.

Posted on: 02/27/2020

We have used Terry’s Plumbing several times in the past and have never had reason to regret our choice. They have always solved the problem promptly, correctly and professionally. Our most recent experience was two days ago when we thought our garbage disposal needed replacing since it wouldn’t run. When I called for service, I told them I needed a new garbage disposal, so when John from Terry’s Plumbing showed up at our front door exactly on time, he was holding a new disposal. He came in, examined the old disposal and announced that he was going to save us some money. Our disposal wasn’t broken, it was just jammed. He fixed it quickly and gave us some advice on caring for it in the future. He was polite, honest and professional. He could have just installed a new disposal and we wouldn’t have known the difference. It saved us quite a bit of money and we appreciate it. I highly recommend them.

David Y.

Posted on: 01/27/2020

Had trouble with our water heater on a visit down to Longboat Key. Called Terry's Plumbing in the am, they came on-time that afternoon. Technician came that afternoon as they promised. Very professional service call, solved the problem, cost was reasonable. I would certainly recommend this company!

Lori L.

Posted on: 01/22/2020

They are always very responsive and fast. I had a major break in bathroom pipes and the crew came out fixed everything and were friendly, caring and experts. I will recommend Terry's to my friends

Paul M.

Posted on: 01/19/2020

Terry's Plumbing, Air & Energy gets an A+ from me! I had gotten three estimates for a job (replacing cable that was running through our walls for internet access) and Terry’s was not only cost-effective, but they returned my phone call immediately and took care of the entire job three days after I accepted the estimate. Jan, the person who came to look at the job was professional, friendly, and responsive (I received the estimate the same day!), not to mention clearly very bright. He came up with an idea that saved us considerable money. Now that’s an honest business! His guys where at my home three days later and did a fantastic job. They thoroughly cleaned up after themselves and were so polite and professional. Just terrific!

Angela M.

Posted on: 01/17/2020

I was in desperate need of a plumber and called a couple of companies who wouldn’t show up on that day but I remembered Terry’s plumbing from my coworkers and gave them a call to see if they would be able to come out that day and sure enough they did. The guys were fast and efficient with a great attitude. I will definitely call on Terry’s plumbing from now on. P.s. the bill was extremely reasonable!!!

Barbara C.

Posted on: 01/07/2020

Curtis has been to my home twice now - each time, he was on-time, courteous, and efficient. He assessed the health of my a/c systems, thoroughly explained the needed repairs, and completed the work on time, within the quoted price. I am very pleased and will use Terry's (and Curtis) again.

Even W.

Posted on: 01/05/2020

Needed plumbing help at our business, she told us she could fit me in Thursday (2 days from now). I thanked her and said sounds great, the sooner the better! Completely unexpectedly she called back not 10 minutes later and said we have an opening and we'll be there this afternoon. I swear it was barely an hour and the technician was there, fixed the problem, and everyone was on about their days in no time flat. Thank you!

Wilma W.

Posted on: 01/04/2020

Service was most satisfying. Serviceman was on time. Did an assessment of the problem and suggested a solution. Serviceman was Very nice, clean and easy to talk to. Appreciate this type of service. Thank you.

Todd T.

Posted on: 10/09/2019

I recently renewed our AC maintenance agreement with Terry's for a third year. The service tech arrived as scheduled. He was very friendly and answered all of my questions. At no time did he attempt to "up sell" anything and thanked me for being a customer. Great service !

Laurie L.

Posted on: 05/06/2019

We'd like to thank Larry from Terry's Plumbing for diagnosing and fixing three separate problems with the lines leading from our house to the sewer main. He was good at explaining what he found and how he intended to fix it. We will definitely ask for him again when we need a plumber in the future!

Karin C.

Posted on: 01/10/2019

If you need professional services, call Terry's Pluming. They came out in a very short time to fix the pump on our well!! My husband was impressed and happy with the work they did. They also work on A C. should you need help with that tooŸ‘Ÿ‘Ÿ‘Ÿ˜˜
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you for your feedback. At Terry's Plumbing Air & Energy we strive for excellent customer service. Please note, not only do we provide A/C work, we have recently added an electrical division and would be happy to provide that service if you should be in need.

Michael P.

Posted on: 12/10/2018

Very professional. The crew that came out and replaced all the black pipe with PVC in 3 units here including mine did a spectacular job. Lot of prep work to ensure that there was no mess. I was shocked how quickly and efficiently they worked Highly recommend Terrys Plumbing

Berry N.

Posted on: 10/26/2018

Fast and prompt service with a quality work! Also very reasonable price. Thank you Derek today for the awesome job you’ve done!
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you for the positive review! We always appreciate our customers who take the time to acknowledge the good service provided by our technicians. We will be sure to pass this along to him.

Anthony W.

Posted on: 10/01/2018

Twice we’ve utilized Terry’s at our home in Indian Hills Ct, Venice and on both occasions the guy who came both times (can’t remember his name!!) was very professional, personable and informative. Excellent Ÿ‘
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you for your positive review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

Randi O.

Posted on: 10/01/2018

Saturday I had a horrible issue with my toilet that was overflowing into the floor with no prevail for some hours, after my property manager was notified she contacted Terry's Plumbing and Devyn came out within less than an hour of receiving the call. He went above and beyond to find what the issue was and fixed it as quickly as he could. He even took the time to take my dirty towels to my washer and clean up the bathroom before he left since it was such a bad odor resignating from it. He turned a panic attack kind of Saturday into a good situation and reassured me that it was all going to be okay. Not only was he pleasant the whole time, but he really went above and beyond in every way to make sure I was taken care of and the issue was resolved. I would give him a 10 out of 5 and will make sure to refer Terry's to every person I find that needs a plumber!!!! To the owner of the company, please give Devyn a raise and thank you for having such caring employees!

Kendra R.

Posted on: 09/12/2018

Wow what a great company! Its so nice to have a plumbing company I trust that will take care of any plumbing need and at a very reasonable price. Steven and Devin we're my technicians and they did a great job. They were extremely thorough and very sweet. Thanks you guys!!!!!
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you SO much for your kind words! We are pleased that you were extremely happy with your results!

Keith R.

Posted on: 08/08/2018

Professional people and great service with a reasonable price.

June S.

Posted on: 05/15/2018

The staff at Terry's plumbing should be congratulated for a job well done. Caitlin, Doug, Geo. S, Step, Noah, Darr. and Jaim were all professional, friendly, and efficient and made our whole house re-pipe, hot water heater replacement, and disposal job go off without a problem. We will call Terry's again, again, and again. Thank you and keep up the good work

Beau M.

Posted on: 04/23/2018

I don’t normally leave reviews, but I have to admit Terrys plumbing and air is an outstanding company. If you’re concerned with the quality of work and the people that they employ. My experience is that they’re extremely professional and courteous. They piped my entire house approximately two years ago, One of the faucets In my master bath was not at full pressure, and they told me to give it a couple of days if it did not clear up they would come back out and fix it. As we all know life got busy and we don’t use that shower and so never got around to it. They came out and fix the issue so if you wonder whether or not you should use them, I can tell you I will use them for everything.

Bev Z.

Posted on: 03/14/2018

We have had Darryl and his assistant a couple of different times for several plumbing needs. We had a leak in the water turn on/off. He installed a new unit, checked the pipes under the house and fixed a leaking bathroom faucet. The last time we had a toilet that kept running and a drain plunger that didn't work. All problems were remedied and the areas were left clean. I was impressed with how quickly they responded and that both men were very polite.

Kent & Susan M.

Posted on: 01/12/2018

We had a pin hole leak in an underground water pipe that caused a toxic mold situation in our home. Following the mold remediation, we decided to repipe our home to prevent this from happening again. Terry’s Plumbing & Air was recommended to us by our plumber as being the best in town. We obtained quotes from several plumbers. But after meeting with the representative from Terry’s Plumbing and discussing our plumbing needs it was very obvious they knew exactly what needed to be done in the most efficient and quality manner. Terry’s Plumbing had extensive expertise and a long history of doing this so the decision was easy. Their crew of six showed up in three trucks and in two days our entire home was repiped. They did half our house each day so we had access to water in the evenings. They made 19 connections in all the locations where plumbing was located and only had to open up walls in two out-of-sight places inside closets. They tastefully covered these with plastic panels so we may have future access. They used CPVC and fastened the pipes down to the rafters in the attic in a very organized fashion. They did an excellent job in locating our exterior hose bibs in better locations. They were very accommodating to our suggestions. Not having been through this process before, we did not know what to expect. George and his entire crew were a joy to work with and made the situation very pleasant. They were very organized and perfectionists in their work. Lisa and Katlyn in the office were also very accommodating in scheduling and following up on the work. It is a great feeling to have confidence in the work they did and we highly recommend them!!

JoAnn B.

Posted on: 12/14/2017

What great service I had with Terry's Plumbing! The plumber was focused and worked quickly, he had to snake out the drain some 90 ft. Many times servicemen show up and are so slow and take their sweet time. This guy knew his stuff and I couldn't have been more impressed. He also gave me some good advice to keep my drains from getting clogged. Thank you Paul!

Richard D.

Posted on: 12/06/2017

Come to us the same day and solve the problem with professionalism !!!

Nicole H.

Posted on: 11/03/2017

Exceptional Service for a good price ! Great worker's who know their stuff! They re piped our home in 1 day! Cleaned up and went above & beyond!

Scott S.

Posted on: 10/17/2017

I had 3 outside faucets replaced. Tech was on time and completed work very quickly. A+

Paul R.

Posted on: 10/12/2017

Super fast, same day service by knowledgeable staff with years of experience!!! Highly recommend these guys to fix your plumbing problems fast.

Claudia S.

Posted on: 10/05/2017

Friendly, great people who run a professional & organized business! Definitely give them a call if you are located in North Sarasota!

Elizabeth B.

Posted on: 09/06/2017

From their scheduler to their service technicians, I consistently get top-notch, courteous and professional service from Terry's Plumbing and Air. The techs clean up after themselves better than I would lol and they have a 100% track record for being on time. I think the pricing is comparable as well. I like patronizing locally owned companies when I can. I am grateful that my experienceson do not let me down and encourage to use again for the next time. With a 50 yr old house, there will be next times!

Christian M.

Posted on: 08/31/2017

Excellent service at a reasonable fee. My tech Darrell was awesome.

Debbie M.

Posted on: 08/21/2017

We so appreciate the great service we received when having found a pinhole leak in our pipes and needed to have our home repiped. George and his crew did an amazing job!! Helpful, friendly, on time, price was as quoted. No clean up needed after they finished. Would recommend without any hesitation!

Lynn A.

Posted on: 08/17/2017

Really wonderful people to work with. Came last night to look at my problem and returned this AM to install a new water heater. Could not be happier with their service.

Chris E.

Posted on: 06/29/2017

The Best!

Brian S.

Posted on: 06/21/2017

Had a leak and decided to have the whole house re piped I called terry they came out and gave me a quick quote I went with them no hesitation and they finished the job in one day. The job was done clean and efficiently you can't beat the service
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you very much for the feedback! We are very proud of our repipe crew and think they do a terrific job, too!

Patricia F.

Posted on: 05/30/2017

I have called Terry's Plumbing three times since January for a variety of plumbing problems. One was an emergency and Terry's had a plumber to us in less than 30 minutes and the problem was resolved cleanly and quickly. The second time involved several lesser problems having to do with a bathroom. I made an appt. and they were able to send plumber the same day. The third time was a second bathroom problem and a new faucet on the main line plus two items in the second bathroom. Clean and quick. If you have a plumbing call Terry's , the personnel are experts, they clean up well after their work and we were 110% satisfied. Thank you to the Staff especially Noah for your service and professionalism. Gerald F. Feeney, COL USA (ret)

John W.

Posted on: 05/30/2017

On time, reasonable, and does the job right the first time. I have used them several times for my personal residence as well as friends, family and for my customers' homes. The are here when they say they will be and the guys that come out are personable, polite, and considerate.

Jane M.

Posted on: 04/21/2017

Great group of guys to have around when you have plumbing problems. Refitting our building and taking great pains hanging plastic sheets and floor coverings so the don't trash the units. Gave our Association the best price of all the bidders. Good job.
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you so much for your review. It is important to us to treat our customer's homes better than we would our own. It may take a little longer for large projects, but in the end it is always worth it, especially for customers such as yourself!

Gerry P.

Posted on: 04/20/2017

hey did a great job.... but, Boy they are lot more expensive than they said they were going to be!! The 100.00 per hour added up to 407.00 + parts.... and they where only here 1 1/2hrs. Wow!
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: We understand your concern over pricing, however, in your case there were two techs working together to get your service call done in 1 1/2 hours instead of three hours plus for one.

Charles Frank S.

Posted on: 03/29/2017

Quick service, on time, and fixed everything I asked them to. What more could you ask for?

Cheryl C.

Posted on: 03/22/2017

Terry's sent George and his brother Stephen to re-route our kitchen drain.There was more work involved than I expected having to dig down approx four feet at an angle to find our main sewer drain located between the house and our privacy fence. This area was very restricted for moving let alone digging. However, working together as a team, they got the job done without any complaints and almost acted as though they were enjoying the challenge ! Once the main project was finished,I asked for a waterline shut-off to be installed. After having to be almost exhausted with all the digging,they eagerly and expertly installed my new Shut-off! They treated myself, and my property with respect and worked as though they were working on their own home! Kudos to Tristan and Doug as well to keep this three day project moving! If ever anyone needs plumbing service who provides exceptional customer service,I would highly recommend Terry's Plumbing and Air!
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you for such an awesome review! George and Steve have been part of our team for many years and we couldn't be more proud of them! Glad you think so, too!

Alexid B.

Posted on: 02/24/2017

I have used Terry's for multiple projects, both at my office and for my condo association, and never been disappointed with their quality of work or customer service! They always arrive on time at the jobs and are very informative and personable. This week, my office employee toilet decided to explode internally around 4pm ... with 30 women using this facility ... it could have been a disaster! I called and Lisa freed up Noah who arrived less than a half hour later to save us! I would recommend Terry's for any job ... big or small !!

Angela M.

Posted on: 01/27/2017

Terry's Air Conditioning came out the same day and replaced a part of the AC right away. Happy to have a service contract with them!

John A.

Posted on: 12/16/2016

Two words: Slab Leak. Thank you to Terry's for sending 4 plumbers to our house today to re-pipe the place. Hated the news on Thursday that we had a major leak, but absolutely thrilled with the way you guys prioritized the project and got it done! Professional, courteous, and reasonably priced.
From Terry's Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Energy: Thank you for your feedback John!